Recognized Expert
Go Back   Recognized Expert > Marketing Discussion Forums > Internet Marketing Forum

Tags Groups FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Old 08-09-2009, 12:20 PM
vinfit90

Default Blooger, Weebly or Wordpress? which is best?

Hi everyone,

I am new to internet marketing and have a question regarding which one would be best to concentrate my efforts on.

I am currently using Blogger to help promote my new bussiness, would it be best to stick with Blogger and do as much as I can to make it more marketable and SEO friendly or would it be best for me to switch over to Weebly or maybe Wordpress? From what I understand Wordpress is a bit more SEO freindly, is this true?

Any thoughts/suggestions or experinence anyone has with this would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks!
Kevin
Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Stumble!
Old 08-09-2009, 03:40 PM
The Likeability Guy

Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Sommers
Default Re: Blooger, Weebly or Wordpress? which is best?

Hi Kevin:

If money is an issue, go with Blogger. I would not use Weebly for my business. If you have the money to host your blog and the time to learn how to use it, Wordpress is the route I would go.
Old 10-02-2009, 01:38 AM
jaesonlewis

I have decided to take off $4 from any web2.0 properties for 10 days only; please Pm me for samples or if you have any queries. cheers!
Thanks for sharing.
Old 10-06-2009, 07:54 PM
EyeMail Canada

If you're self-hosting, go with Wordpress. It's easily customizable and easy to maintain. There are a lot of plugins and themes available all around the net, some of which can be modified from within the WP dashboard.

In other words, exactly what Bob said.
Old 11-14-2009, 06:56 AM

Send a message via Yahoo to chimikolo

Blogger is absolutely my best. In fact, i have fallen in love with their service. so robust and easy to set up unlike others. ALso, to make money online, blogger definitely has the best feature.